ASCA Leadership

See where ASCA's forward-thinking ideas germinate.

ASCA's leadership and membership reads like a Who's Who of arboriculture. ASCA is made up of expert professionals who have dedicated their lives to ensuring the proper care and science related to trees. Most have performed as volunteer leaders in other industry and professional associations, and their knowledge and guidance has helped shape ASCA and the industry.

ASCA 2014 Board of Directors

President: Patrick B. Brewer, RCA #543, Austin, TX
President Elect: Barbara Neal, RCA #428, Ithaca, NY
Immediate Past President: Gordon Mann, RCA #480, Auburn, CA

Chris D. Ahlum, RCA #465, Dublin, OH
Cy Carlberg, RCA #405, Santa Monica, CA
Michael F. Galvin, RCA #432, Annapolis, MD, Treasurer
John R. Hosbach Jr., RCA #483, Ridley Park, PA
Jan C. Scow, RCA #382, Sherman Oaks, CA
John W. Wickes, RCA #455, Spring Valley, NY

Beth W. Palys, FASAE, CAE, Executive Director, ex officio, email

CTLA, James Clark, RCA #357, Pleasanton, CA
A300, Torrey Young, RCA #282, Castro Valley, CA
SUFC, Gordon Mann, RCA #480, Auburn, CA

View a listing of ASCA staff.






Contact Us